I got a punch!

Standard

In our Spanish class, if we win a particular game or activity, Mrs. Huff will reward you with a punch. This means she punches a ticket, just like what you would get at an amusement park or Family Fun Night. Each punch card has 10 punches on it, and once you fill it up it becomes very valuable. You can either use it as 5 extra credit points or 3 extra credit points for you and 3 extra credit points for a friend. Also, you can use it as a free homework pass, a key to retake any quiz or test, or even the ability to use a post-it note on a test. Clearly, you have a lot of options. Mostly, however, I end up using a full punch card for the 3 for 3 extra credit points with a friend. This way I end up with 6 extra credit points total on an assignment. I really like this idea of a punch card, because it makes games very competitive and exciting in class. In fact, just a couple day ago, I won a punch for getting the most points in Kahoot.it (the game explained in my last post.)

spanishpunchcard

Leave a comment