The Hunger Games

Standard

At the end of the first semester, we played the Hunger Games during class. Since my class was small, each person represented a district, myself representing district 12. The object of the game was to end up with the most beans in your cup. Each person started with the same amount, but if you answered a question correctly, you could steal half of someone else’s beans. What made this game interesting was the capitol. After each round, the capitol would declare something that us districts would have to follow. One of them was you had to pass your cup to the left. Another one, the most liked, was the cornucopia. In the cornucopia, there were much liked prizes, like punch cards, that you would take hidden inside paper bags. Overall it was a simple game, but with high stakes.

Since I was district 12, I went last every round. At the end of the game, this was an extreme advantage, because no one could take my beans after me. I ended up winning, and receiving 10 extra credit points! Because I like the book The Hunger Games, and because I won, this is my second favorite game we have played so far. (The Guatemala Situation being my absolute favorite.)

 

 

Leave a comment